Cult of Erinyes unveil details of the new Album “Blessed Extinction”

Belgian Ritualistic Black Metallers CULT OF ERINYES will release their new album,

 “Blessed Extinction”October 28 via code666.“Blessed Extinction” track listing:

(1) From the Shattered Skies
(2) 自爆 (Jibaku)
(3) Unspoiled Beauty
(4) Bipolar
(5) Dissolve into the Stars
(6) Sunken Cities
(7) The Vlasov Notes
(8) Coda

CULT OF ERINYES mainman Corvus recently declared: “Drawing the energy from the darkest thoughts of its creators, Cult of Erinyes intends to evolve in the realms of Black Metal while pushing its limits a bit further. Spawned with the intention to distil artistic audacity into respected traditions, Cult of Erinyes belongs to the forbidden experience, where music is merely a symptom of a higher truth. Ritualistic hymns, vicious and twisted vocals, furious rhythmics and ambient digressions are only a few weapons which make Cult of Erinyes a band to be reckoned with.”

Formed late 2009, the Cult wasted no time, recording its first EP “Golgotha” less than a year later. The EP was released early 2011  through Kunsthauch & Dunkelkunst, as well as on a limited edition tape through Caverna Abismal Records. Insatiable, the band re-entered the Blackout Multimedia studio late 2010 to record its first full-length album with Phorgath (Enthroned, Emptiness). “A Place to Call My Unknown” was released on Les Acteurs de l’Ombre Production around mid-2011 and is almost unanimously revered by media and audiences. After signing a multi album deal with Aural Music’s imprint code666, they entered the Studio during summer 2013 to record their second album“Blessed Extinction”.

Comments are closed.